Welcome,
Login
Other Markets

Career Development

city'super

Hong Kong’s retail industry is thriving. This has created a huge demand for talented professionals - in addition to a large number of frontline sales staff, there is also a need for administrative and support staff. Working in sales is not an easy job, but the challenges that arise provide many people with a sense of job satisfaction. When providing a service, staff need to be sincere, polite, enthusiastic and convincing in order to ensure that customers come back again. Wai and Thor work in store management - they both believe that “success is all about attitude”.

Attitude to customer service: “If the customer is happy, then I’m satisfied”

Thor first joined city'super as a part-time member of staff in the customer service department, where he later went on to become a full-time member of staff. He has worked at city'super for over nine years. Working in the customer service department means that Thor needs to deal with different customers and manage a whole range of needs - or even complaints. This job might not be for everyone, but Thor says that his job has given him a great sense of achievement. “A foreign customer called us from his yacht and asked us to prepare some goods for him for the next day. When the yacht arrived the following day, we were able to deliver the goods to him as requested. I get a great sense of satisfaction when I am able to meet the customer’s needs.” Thor believes that in order to provide good customer service, staff not only need to ensure effective communication with the customer, but also “put themselves in the customer’s shoes” and understand their thoughts - this easily enables staff to cater to customers’ needs.

Putting the customer first - providing a premium service

Wai says that anyone interested in joining city'super should come with a positive, can-do attitude and be committed to their work - this is not a place to “work for work’s sake”. “When you first join it’s easy to make mistakes. I still remember very clearly when I was a new member of staff and a customer swore at me after I said that I didn’t know the answer to a question about a product.” Although that experience was an unpleasant one for Wai, it taught him that work is a process of continuous learning; as long as you are willing to learn and work, you are bound to be recognised and appreciated. The company has a number of different positions available - if you lack confidence in your communication skills, you could also try joining as a member of staff in our offices.

We are looking for:

Customer Service OfficerApply Now

LOG-ON

Young people love gadgets - so why not turn an interest into a career? LOG-ON hires all kinds of gadget enthusiasts to join the frontline team, become product professionals and provide customers with the latest trendy products. One of the job requirements is an enthusiasm for the latest trends and a passion for gadgets.

Trendy products - focusing on hands-on experience

LOG-ON store manager Mr. Hsu Wan Sang says that LOG-ON values giving customers a hands-on experience rather than simply hard selling products. For this reason, store staff need to be enthusiastic about the products. “In order tell customers about the latest gadgets, staff need to be passionate about the products, share their own experiences of using them with customers and carry out live demonstrations.” Hsu added that LOG-ON staff are themselves fans of the products that they sell - staff include photography and electronic gadget enthusiasts and cosmetics experts. “Even if you’ve got no experience, it doesn’t matter - the company provides product knowledge training. As long as you’re willing to try out and use new products, then it’s not difficult to gain a firm grasp of product knowledge.”

In terms of career development, new staff start as shop assistants and can progress to senior shop assistant and managerial positions such as deputy supervisor, supervisor and senior supervisor. LOG-ON regional manager Mr. So Pak Nin stresses that LOG-ON attaches importance to internal promotions - most of the store managers and supervisors are promoted from within the company. Staff can also be transferred to different product departments to learn new knowledge and gain different experience, which is highly beneficial for their future promotion to managerial positions.

“Every day there is something new to learn”

Ms. Yeung Woon Tai, Sandy - now a senior supervisor - joined city'super in 1996 and has worked at the company for 18 years. She started as a shop assistant in the clothing department before transferring to the stationery department. She has received numerous promotions and is now senior supervisor at the Times Square store, where she is in charge of dozens of staff. “The company sells a wide variety of products - you have to follow the latest trends, continue to learn on a daily basis and be proactive in learning about new things, such as product knowledge, sales skills and managerial skills.”

We are looking for:

Senior Sales Assistant, LifeApply Now

cookedDeli

The catering and food retail industry is also full of opportunities. Talented staff who rise to the challenge can receive promotions to higher positions. cookedDeli is currently expanding its sales, catering and culinary teams as well as promoting current staff - including promoting a part-time shop assistant to supervisor and handing over important tasks to a senior chef.

Adding new achievements to the CV

Mr. Wong Lap Sun joined city'super in 2010, where he has now worked for four years. He experienced a breakthrough in his career after being promoted to senior chef responsible for a team of twenty people. He first worked at the noodle store in the city'super cookedDeli in Harbour City. In September 2013 he was transferred to the Apm cookedDeli in Kwun Tong to get ready for the reopening of the store. Wong can now add another achievement to his CV after just one month of hands-on training. “We managed to establish a team of chefs in a short period of time, allocating chefs to appropriate positions based on their strengths. This enabled us to organise the best possible team to ensure that all our operations went smoothly.” He added that the company provides special training to staff at all levels to complement staff career development, such as culinary training and courses on staff management and hygiene procedures.

For chefs, the greatest sense of satisfaction comes when guests compliment their cooking. Wong Lap Sun draws in many frequent guests who are his loyal fans - they specify that they want their noodles to be made by him. “My regular guests all have different preferences. I always remember what they want - I know what they want to eat and set about making it before they have even ordered. I always get a great sense of satisfaction when I know that my guests like my cooking so much.”

From part-time staff member to supervisor - an exciting work environment

Innovation is the secret to success. Senior supervisor Ms. Che Wai Fan says that you need an open-minded attitude when working in the catering industry and must be willing to accept new things. For Che, the most exciting part of her work is the new food collection system - after paying for their food, customers are given an electronic food collection pager. After waiting for the pager to receive a message from the system, the customer then goes directly to the counter to collect their food. “The system is brand new. We need to familiarize ourselves with the new operating procedures, quickly implement and adapt to the new system and continue to make improvements as we go along.”

Che Wai Fan joined city'super in 2011 as a part-time shop assistant. She later became a full-time member of staff when she was promoted to supervisor, and she has just been promoted to senior supervisor. She says that company training has helped her to gain a firm grasp of various skills and knowledge, such as sales skills, service, store operations, supervision and staff management - all of which have been very helpful in achieving promotion. “There are specific standards for every aspect of work and training is carried out systematically. If staff encounter any difficulties at work, they can call their supervisor for help. Colleagues like to cooperate and communicate with each other and everyone can make their opinions heard regardless of their position, which helps to encourage innovative thinking.”

We are looking for:

Sales Assistant, F&BApply Now
 
 
Close
Welcome
super e Member

Applicable to current members who have completed membership migration procedure and newly registered on or after 15 June, 2015.

Enter your membership information

Check Out as Guest or Non-migrated Member

If you choose not to join super e membership program, your personal information will only be used in this transaction.

Member must login to obtain loyalty points. Learn more at Terms & Conditions and FAQ.
City Super Limited will not accept any claim of missing points after transaction.
 
Address Book Reminder
Welcome! To enhance your overall shopping experience, we recommend setting a default delivery address at the address book.

其他地區

職業發展

city'super

香港零售業興旺,求才若渴,除了需要大量前線銷售人員外,後勤支援人員亦有需求。銷售工作雖然不輕鬆,但甚有挑戰性,能在工作上獲取滿足感。服務時,態度誠懇,有禮熱情,自能感動客人,令他們再次光顧。Wai和Thor身為分店管理階層,不約而同認為「成功在乎由心出發」。

顧客服務精神:「客人開心,我就滿足。」

從最初加入city'super兼職工作,到後來成為全職員工,Thor便在顧客服務部工作,至今已服務公司超過9年。作為顧客服務員,需要面對不同客人,處理大大小小的需求,甚至投訴,一般人或許厭惡這工作,不過Thor卻從中找到成功感。「一位外國客人在遊艇上打電話來,要求我們在翌日給他準備好所需貨品。第二天,該遊艇抵港後,貨物順利交到他手上。能夠滿足到客人的需求,我覺得很滿足。」他認為,顧客服務要做得好,除了跟客人保持良好的溝通外,更重要的是「將心比己」,將自己代入客人的立場,了解他們的想法,便可輕易迎合他們的需要。

以客為先 提供優質服務

Wai認為有興趣加入的人,宜抱積極進取的態度,投入工作,千萬不要「為做而做」;「剛入行時難免會犯錯,自己還是新人時,被客人問到有關產品的問題時,因為不懂回答而被客人唾罵,那次的經歷現在還記憶猶新。」雖然那是不愉快的經歷,但是卻令他知道工作時也要保持學習。只要肯學肯做,一定得到認同與讚賞的。公司有不同類型的空缺選擇,即使對自己的溝通技能欠信心,也可以嘗試加入為後勤部門的成員。

我們正在招聘:

客戶服務主任申請
 
 

LOG-ON

年輕人最愛潮流玩意,大可把興趣化為事業。LOG-ON招募各類潮流玩家加入前線團隊,成為產品專家,把新潮文化帶給客人,入職條件之一是喜愛新潮,對潮玩有濃厚興趣。

潮玩產品 體驗為主

LOG-ON店舖經理徐芸生說,LOG-ON著重與顧客分享體驗,而非硬銷產品,因此店員須對產品充滿熱誠。「如要把潮流玩意文化帶給客人,本身定要對產品有濃厚興趣,把自身試玩經驗與客人分享,並即場為客人示範。」他續指出,LOG-ON員工本身是產品擁躉,既有攝影及電子玩意發燒友,亦有美容化妝品達人。「即使沒有經驗也不緊要,公司提供產品知識訓練,只要願意去玩去試,不難掌握產品知識。」

至於事業發展,新人從店務員做起,可晉升至高級店務員、副主管、主管、高級主管等管理層職位。LOG-ON區域經理蘇柏年強調,LOG-ON著重內部晉升,店舖經理和主管多由現職員工提拔升任,而員工可獲調往不同產品部門工作,以掌握不同知識經驗,對日後晉升管理職位大有幫助。

主管工作17年 「每天有新嘢學」

高級主管楊煥娣(Sandy) 1996年加入city'super,至今工作18年,最初在時裝部任職店務員,後轉至文具部,事業不斷晉升,現於時代廣場擔任高級主管,帶領數十名下屬工作。「公司產品多元化,必須緊貼潮流,每天都要不斷學習,主動了解新事物,如產品知識、銷售技巧,以至管理技巧等。」

我們正在招聘:

資深店務助理, 生活用品部申請
 
 

cookedDeli

零售餐飲業不愁機會,人才可越級挑戰,升任更高職。cookedDeli現正擴充銷售、餐飲、廚務團隊,並提拔現職人員晉升,既有兼職店務員升主管,亦有資深經驗廚師擔當重要任務。

履歷表添新「戰績」

黃立新2010年加入city'super,工作4年,事業有所突破,晉升為資深經驗廚師,現帶領二十名下屬工作。他原在海港城cookedDeli美食廣場的拉麵店工作,2013年9月轉到觀塘apm美食廣場,籌備重新開業事宜。經短短一月實戰訓練,履歷表上又添新「戰績」。「我們在短期內,建立起廚師團隊,因應同事強項而安排適合崗位,從而組成最佳陣容,確保一切運作順暢。」他續說,公司為各級人員提供特定訓練,如廚藝、人手管理、衛生程序等,以配合員工事業發展。

廚師獲食客捧場,始終最有滿足感。黃立新吸引不少熟客,成為他的忠實粉絲,指定要吃他親手做的拉麵。「熟客口味各有不同,我都記在心裡,他們還未點菜,我已知他們想吃什麼,著手炮製。看見客戶這麼捧場,是很有滿足感的。」

兼職變主管 工作夠刺激

創新都是成功要訣。資深主管謝慧芬說,做餐飲工作需有開放心態,接受新事物,而工作最刺激之處,莫過於店內採用全新點系統,顧客付款後會獲發一個電子取餐傳呼器,然後等待系統發出簡訊至傳呼器,直接到中央取餐處取餐。「系統是全新的,我們要重新熟習運作流程,快速磨合,加以適應,過程中不斷進步。」

謝慧芬2011年加入city'super,起初擔任兼職店務員,後轉為全職,直接升任主管,並剛獲晉升為資深主管。她說公司培訓助她掌握各種知識技巧,如銷售技巧、服務、店務運作、督導、人事管理等,對升職大有幫助。「工作每一環節都有特定標準,培訓是有系統地進行。工作遇有疑難,還可致電導師請教。同事日常合作,大家多溝通,表達意見不用論資排輩,亦有助創新思維。」

我們正在招聘:

店務助理, 餐飲部申請
 
 
關閉
歡迎
已經是會員

請輸入你的會員資料

以非會員身份購物
會員必須登入以賺取積分,請瀏覽條款及細則常見問題
City Super Limited不會接受任何後補積分賠償事宜。
 
地址通訊錄提示
歡迎! 為了提升您的購物體驗,我們建議您在地址通訊錄設置您的預設送貨地址。
 
 
Oops!