Other Markets

Happenings

Chilli & Seafood Market

2019/06/20 - 2019/07/17 20 (Thur) Jun – 2 (Tue) Jul 2019
@ Times Square atrium
27 (Thur) Jun – 17 (Wed) Jul 2019
@ Times Square, Harbour City, ifc mall & New Town Plaza stores
Feeling sluggish during the hot and humid summer? Try eating something spicy to stimulate your appetite. Come and enjoy the fun of shopping for fresh chilli, seafood and handpicked spicy foods from all around the world at city'super, as well as local craft beers.
Products you have seen in this page
Did Someone Say… Shichimi Chocolate?

Rich taste, intense aroma… there’s so much to love about bean-to-bar chocolates. Now add ingredients used to make shichimi togarashi, a Japanese spice mixture containing 7 components, and get ready for a whole new experience for your taste buds!

Yawataya Isogoro noticed the similarity in production methods between its famous shichimi powder and bean-to-bar chocolates; and Yawataya’s Shichimi Assorted Chocolates were born. Ingredients including red chilli peppers, shiso, ginger, sansho and white sesame seeds are added to chocolate to create unusual and captivating flavours. Don’t take our word for it – try them and see for yourself!
Products you have seen in this page
The “Hottest Hot Sauce in the Universe”? 

The founder of Dave’s Gourmet, Dave Hirschkop invented the “hottest hot sauce in the universe” to drive late-night unruly customers from his restaurant. The sauce did quite the opposite – customers loved it! So now Dave’s insanely hot sauce is bottled and available in stores.

On a scale of 1 to 6 (with 1 being the hottest), you can pick your preferred spiciness, such as Ghost Pepper, Scorpion Pepper, Total Insanity, Temp Insanity, Crazy Caribbean and Roasted Jalapeno. Enjoy with pizza, burgers, eggs, chips, and more!

From June 21 to 23, 28 to 30, head on over to city’super Times Square atrium for a hot sauce challenge. Participants will receive a small gift. Don’t miss out!
Products you have seen in this page
Not for the Faint of Heart: 5 Chillies for the Brave

A self-proclaimed lover of spicy food? Think you can handle some of the world’s hottest chillies? Here are 5 next-level chilli peppers – don’t say you haven’t been warned!

Australia Carolina Reaper Chilli
Named the hottest chilli in the world, the Carolina Reaper Chilli rates at 1,569,383 to 2,200,000 SHU (Scoville Heat Units). US farmer Ed Currie spent over 10 years perfecting this chilli!

Holland The Reaper Pepper
Crowned in 2007 as the hottest chilli in the world, the Ghost Pepper is relatively small but with a fierce, intense heat. Yet, it is still milder than the world’s hottest Trinidad Scorpion Pepper and Carolina Reaper. 

Japan Okinawa Chilli Pepper
Instead of the usual shichimi powder you see in most Japanese restaurants, island pepper soaked in local awamori is the preferred condiment in Okinawa when eating soba or tempura. Tiny but packs a punch!

Australia Banana Sweet Pepper
With bright yellow skin, this chilli even looks like a banana. It has a mild, tangy taste, and is often used as a raw ingredient. 

Mexican Manzano Chilli
This fruity, medium-hot chilli resembles a golf-sized apple, which is how it got its name (“Manzano” means apple or pear in Spanish). It measures at 12,000 to 30,000 SHU.

**Specific Stocks are available at Times Square atrium and ifc mall store only. While stocks last.
Products you have seen in this page
Exotic Flavours in a Can

Live a busy life but still want to eat well? Here are 2 premium canned seafood from Spain and France that will no doubt become your new favourite! 

Established in 1985, the award-winning Conservas de Cambados combines the best seafood from Spain and Galicia with traditional recipes and production methods. From cleaning and seasoning the ingredients to canning and packaging, all these processes are carefully done by hand. Its baby eel in olive oil and sea urchin canned products are perfect with bread, but can also be added to salads, pasta, pizza, or mixed with basil, lemon and sun-dried tomato as an appetiser. 

La Belle-Iloise was founded by Georges Hilliet in 1932 in Quiberon, one of France’s biggest ports for sardines. Using high quality ingredients and traditional production processes done by hand, these canned fish are great as appetisers and side dishes. 
• La Belle-Iloise Sardine with Muscadet & Seasonings
• La Belle-Iloise Sardine In Extra Virgin Olive Oil with Pepper & Lemon
• La Belle-Iloise Mackerel Fillet with Mustard, Chili & Garlic
Products you have seen in this page
Summer Umami: Seafood from Okinawa

Okinawa prefecture is the only subtropical zone in Japan, giving it a unique climate and colourful marine life. Of course, this also means tasty seafood is in abundance! You can now enjoy delicious seafood from Okinawa right here in Hong Kong at city’super!

Japan Okinawa Whole Malabar Grouper
This common grouper has a great bite and just the right amount of oiliness. Ideal for steaming and braising.

Japan Okinawa Whole Blacktip Grouper
A premium grouper with white, delicate flesh. Suitable for steaming and grilling.

Japan Okinawa Whole Lavender Jobfish
Its sweet flesh makes it great for curing and stir-frying. The fish head can be used for making soup.

Japan Okinawa Turban Shell Sashim 
Weighing up to 2kg, this Okinawa speciality has sweet flesh with an al dente texture. Enjoy as sashimi or stir-fried. 

Japan Okinawa Whole Ruby Snapper
One of three most famous fish in Okinawa, the meaty ruby snapper is great for sashimi, grilling and steaming.
Products you have seen in this page
Ultimate Match in Umami: Californian Sea Urchin with Sake

The wild red sea urchin comes from Santa Barbara, which is located on the Pacific coast and north of Los Angeles. These sea urchins are large and sweet, thanks to the cold current from the north and abundant sea kelp in the area. 

After they are harvested by divers, the sea urchins are then delivered to the Long Beach factory on the same day. After opening, edible parts of the sea urchins are sorted and strictly screened for the right colours and shapes. Only 50% of sea urchin pieces can be used as final products. 

As you savour these creamy morsels, why not pair with a fruity sake full of mineral aroma to bring out the sea urchin’s umami? We recommend the Born Gold Junmai Daiginjo, a sake free of charcoal filtering during brewing.
Products you have seen in this page
Boozy Summer: 3 Must-try Craft Beers Made in Hong Kong

Let’s cool down with a beer this summer! Quite a few local craft beer breweries have emerged in the past few years, and we love them for their premium quality, unique flavours and affordable prices. Here are some of the latest brews from our favourite beermakers: 

Yardley Brothers Thai Chilli Getaway Chilli Basil Sour Beer
Hailing from Lamma Island, Yardley Brothers created this spicy, sweet and sour beer using fresh basil and red bird’s eye chilli. 

Heroes AB-48 The Curious Fiery Capsicum - Michelada Gose Beer 
The 3 founders of Heroes Beer are proud to be creating “Made in Hong Kong” craft brews for local beer lovers. The Michelada Gose takes inspiration from 3 continents; blood oranges and Yu Kwen Yick chilli sauce are added to the classic gose to create this Mexican-style beer. 

Young Master Hak Mo Sheung Stout Imperial Con Ancho Y Panca
The international award-winning Young Master Brewery has brewed a new batch of Hak Mo Sheung Imperial Stout, which has been fermented in a bourbon barrel for 6 months before adding chillies from South America. The beer starts off smoky with a chocolate aroma, followed by a piquant kick of chilli.
*Promotional products are available at selected stores only. While stocks last
 
 
Close
Welcome
super e Member

Enter your membership information

Check Out as Guest
Member must login to obtain loyalty points. Learn more at Terms & Conditions and FAQ.
City Super Limited will not accept any claim of missing points after transaction.
 
Address Book Reminder
Welcome! To enhance your overall shopping experience, we recommend setting a default delivery address at the address book.
 
 
Oops!

其他地區

Happenings

Chilli & Seafood Market

2019/06/20 - 2019/07/17 2019年6月20日(四)至7月2日(二) 
@ 時代廣場中庭
2019年6月27日(四)至7月17日(三) 
@ 時代廣場、海港城、國際金融中心商場及新城市廣場店
夏季天氣又濕又熱,令人胃口大減,最適宜食香辣的東西刺激食慾。快來充滿熱鬧氣氛的市集選購來自世界各地的特色新鮮辣椒、海產、各款香辣美食和手工啤酒,趕走悶熱感!
在本頁中顯示之產品
長野名物:超驚喜七味朱古力

由新鮮可可豆製成的Bean to Bar朱古力,散發濃郁的可可香氣…… 若然以日本傳統「七味粉」材料製造,又會演化成怎樣的美味靈感?

八幡屋礒五郎七味粉,是日本傳統調味料專賣店的名產。此系列新作,將七味粉中的香料如唐辛子、紫蘇、生姜、山椒與白胡麻等加入朱古力,濃醇甜美之中透出絲絲新奇誘惑。其中唐辛子與山椒口味,更帶辛辣刺激感,驚喜非常!
在本頁中顯示之產品
可能是全宇宙最辣的辣椒醬?

作為Dave’s Gourmet的創辦人,Dave Hirschkop發明了「全宇宙最辣的辣椒醬」來驅趕深夜搗亂的食客,卻發生了相反結局——客人們都非常喜歡這款辣椒醬!因此,他索性將這款醬料裝瓶出售,造就一時佳話。

以1至6辣度為標準(1為最辣),大家可根據自己接受程度,一嘗以下幾款經典口味:斷魂椒、蠍子椒、香蒜味辣椒、高溫辣椒、瘋狂加勒比辣椒及烤墨西哥辣椒。可搭配pizza、漢堡、蛋類、薯片及多種食物,為尋常美味加入全新的濃厚質感!

於6月21日至23日及6月28日至30日期間,於時代廣場中庭參加嘗辣挑戰,更可獲得小禮物一份,愛辣的朋友不容錯過!
在本頁中顯示之產品
辣迷請挑戰:5款超惹火美味 

作為無辣不歡的吃貨一族,我們特意為您準備了5款備受推崇的惹火美味!自問食得辣中辣的您,快約齊嗜辣夥伴們,一起來挑戰吧!不自量力者,後果自負…

澳洲卡羅萊納死神辣椒
堪稱為世界上最辣的辣椒之一,其辣度為1,569,383-2,200,000SHU(史高維爾單位)!這是美國農夫艾德卡瑞花了10年時間培育出來,夢寐以求的毀滅武器級辣椒,挑戰前請做好萬全準備!

荷蘭死神辣椒
世上第二辛辣的辣椒,又名「斷魂椒」。 曾在2007年《健力士世界紀錄大全》中被確認為世界最辣的辣椒,其後被「特立尼達蠍子壯漢」及「卡羅萊納死神」取代。

日本沖繩唐辛子
在日本醫肚,常可在拉麵餐廳的桌上發現七味粉;但在沖繩,放的卻是一瓶由沖繩島唐辛子融合當地名酒泡盛浸泡而成的辣油。搭配沖繩蕎麥麵或炸物,味道層次更豐富。

澳洲香蕉甜椒
外形非常像香蕉,也許就是它名字的由來。香蕉甜椒屬水果辣椒的一種,吃起來味道比較清甜,可單獨享用。

墨西哥Manzano辣椒
Manzano是「蘋果或梨」的意思,而辣椒因外形與這些水果相似而得名。其辣度為12000 - 30000SHU,生長於安弟斯山脈,可抵受該地型的嚴寒天氣,是墨西哥菜式常用的辣椒之一,屬中等辣度。

**部份種類只於時代廣場中庭及國際金融中心商場店有售,售完即止。
在本頁中顯示之產品
罐頭也瘋狂:即開即嘗正宗異國風味

繁忙生活裡,如何以最快捷的方式提高飲食質素,瞬間升級滋味?以下這兩款來自西班牙與法國的高質海鮮罐頭,絕對會成為您的新寵兒!

Conservas de Cambados創立於1985年,從食材的清潔處理、調味、封罐到包裝均以人手悉心製作,嚴選西班牙和加利西亞海域的優質新鮮漁獲,以西班牙傳統食譜及工序生產,曾獲英國優良食品協會頒發金獎。兩款鰻魚及海膽罐頭,可搭配麵包享用,也可用以調拌沙律,烹調意粉、pizza或混和羅勒、檸檬與油漬番茄等當作前菜,盡享濃濃西班牙風味。

La Belle-Iloise 於1932年由Georges Hilliet成立,位置靠近法國莫爾比昂省的屈伊伯龍漁港,為法國最大的沙甸魚港口之一。 採用高品質的食材,以人手挑選配以傳統製作方法生產,藉此保持海鮮最天然的味道。三款口味的沙甸魚罐頭,主打麝香、辣椒及芥末口味,作為前菜或配菜均一流!
在本頁中顯示之產品
清爽夏日必嘗:沖繩海鮮集結 

沖繩縣是日本國內唯一的亞熱帶地區,得天獨厚的氣候環境與珊瑚礁海洋,孕育出多彩豐富的生命, 各式各樣的近海魚自然成為必嘗美味。如今,身處香港也能品嘗到來自沖繩的新鮮滋味!

日本沖繩原條青石斑
較常見的石斑魚,有咬口的魚肉帶適當油份,適用於蒸煮和紅燒。

日本沖繩原條赤石斑
一種高級的石斑魚,肉質細嫩潔白,特別適用於清蒸和燒烤。

日本沖繩原條姬鯛
味道清甜,可醃製或炒球;魚頭汁鮮味美,適合用於熬製湯料。

日本沖繩夜光貝刺身
肉質清甜爽口的沖繩特產,最重可達2公斤,作刺身較有彈性,亦可以作炒食之用。

日本沖繩原條長尾濱鯛
沖繩三大名魚之一,肉質豐腴肥美,適合用作刺身,燒烤或蒸煮。
在本頁中顯示之產品
最強鮮甜滋味:加州海膽配清酒

來自洛杉磯以北、太平洋沿岸聖巴巴拉的高質素野生紅海膽,光聽名字已仿佛吹來一陣清爽度假風。而事實上,從北向南流動的阿拉斯加寒冷水流和豐富的海藻,無疑是孕育甜美海膽的完美環境。 

當海膽運至聖巴巴拉港,便立刻送往位於加州長灘的工廠,同日立即處理。因每隻海膽均具不同特徵,處理時須根據其生長情況和個體差異,嚴格按顏色和形狀進行篩選,最後只有約50%海膽可成為產品出售——盡顯其珍貴之處。

品嚐海膽時,一瓶上佳清酒會令整個美味體驗加分不少。我們推薦無經過任何炭素過濾的金黃色梵 GOLD 純米大吟釀:濃郁果香及礦物味,與海膽的鮮甜味道互相輝映。
在本頁中顯示之產品
盛夏啤酒特輯:3款必試港產手工佳釀

酷暑啤一啤,是常識吧?近年來手工啤酒興起,不少本地品牌亦參與其中,高質的出品與相宜的價格更令它們成為本土之光。以下幾個品牌的最新佳釀,絕對值得一試:

Yardley Brothers 快跑!泰國辣椒酸啤酒 
源自南丫島的Yardley Brothers,以泰式鳥眼辣椒與新鮮羅勒釀製此款口味獨特的酸啤,酸甜辛辣的刺激快感,必為味蕾帶來激爽衝擊。

Heroes AB-48 The Curious Fiery Capsicum - Michelada Gose啤酒
3位品牌創辦人本身也是平平無奇的打工仔,全因深信為本地手工啤業界「打天下」的人也是無名英雄,於是決心打造專屬味道,讓香港人重新為「Made in Hong Kong」感到自豪!此款啤酒以洲際生活為靈感,在古老德式酸啤中加入血橙及港產余均益辣椒醬等,成為獨一無二的墨西哥式手工啤。

少爺啤黑無常啤酒
過去幾年間獲得多項國際大獎的少爺啤酒廠,於2019年再次釀造新一批次的黑無常啤酒,在波本桶中釀製6個月再加入來自南美的辣椒。入口帶濃郁朱古力味及些微煙燻味道,中段會慢慢感受到辣椒帶來的辣味,十分過癮。
*推廣貨品最新價格及推廣期以店舖所示為準。數量有限,售完即止
 
 
關閉
歡迎
已經是會員

請輸入你的會員資料

以非會員身份購物
會員必須登入以賺取積分,請瀏覽條款及細則常見問題
City Super Limited不會接受任何後補積分賠償事宜。
 
地址通訊錄提示
歡迎! 為了提升您的購物體驗,我們建議您在地址通訊錄設置您的預設送貨地址。
 
 
Oops!